Annapolis Valley Chamber of Commerce elects New Board of Directors

For immediate release

Kentville, NS (March 23, 2022) – Annapolis Valley Chamber of Commerce (AVCC) swore in a new President and welcome two new board members at their recent Annual General Meeting. The Oath of Office was administered to the new President, Susan MacDougall and 1st Vice President Findlay MacRae by Mayor of the Municipality of the County of Kings, Peter Muttart.  AVCC announced the appointment of two new members to their Board of Directors, Catherine Metzger-Silver, Edward Jones Financial and Wade Tibbo, Gates Insurance Agency.

In-coming President Susan MacDougall said in her comments “Moving forward AVCC is poised to bring value and engagement opportunities to our membership. We have a new leader, a new team, and an active partnership within the Valley Business Hub. These things will be key components as we move forward with a new strategy. Supporting this work, is a breadth and depth of experience, engagement and passion within our Board, our committees and our staff.”

In addition, two new Ex-Officio (non-voting) members have been added from the AVCC’s committees, Kirk Longmire, Chair of the Professional Development Committee and the Chair of AVCC’s Agriculture Committee, Gary Morton. AVCC has 12 Directors and meets once a month on the third Wednesday of each month, except August. A complete list of Board Members can be found on the AVCC website.

“AVCC is ready to continue to do great things with and for our membership, and we encourage those who have a desire to be involved in some aspect to reach out”, says Susan MacDougall, In-coming President at Annapolis Valley Chamber of Commerce.


About Annapolis Valley Chamber of Commerce The Annapolis Valley Chamber of Commerce is a member-based, not-for-profit organization where business owners and professionals from all industries come together to foster business success and community prosperity. AVCC is an organization that is committed to building the most dynamic region to do business. With over 360 members, the Annapolis Valley Chamber of Commerce has been representing business in the Annapolis Valley – Kings County to Lawrencetown for more than 125 years.

For more information: Nyla Frank-Rodgers Executive Director 902-678-4634